Select Page

ASOT 719 – A State of Trance Episode 719

ASOT 719 – A State of Trance Episode 719

On today’s episode of A State Of Trance 719, Armin is still recovering from his beautiful performance at EDC 2015 this past weekend. Not only do we have music by Rank 1, Signal Space, Markus Schulz, Andy Duguid, The Thrillseekers, Alex Klingle & Linnea Schossow, Heatbeat, W&W, Muvy Super8 & Taband, but the line up for #ASOTFestMex! Weekly, Armin van Buuren provides trance fans with a blend of tasty new tunes, the Future Favorite, Tune of the Week, as well as a classic track.

Tune of the week goes to Heatbeat’s ‘It’s Killing Me’, a razor-sharp upbeat futuristic trance track that gives me goosebumps every time. Argentinean duo, Heatbeat, have smashed into the global EDM scene over the past few years with their cutting edge, futuristic sound, fusing multiple genres together to create a new trance-based sound! In these recent years, Heatbeat has managed to gain support from other producers and DJs such as Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Tiesto, Markus Schulz, and many more. Now, they have risen to the ranks of playing side by side with artists such as Above & Beyond, John O’Callaghan, Cosmic Gate, and Ferry Corsten. Their songs and mixes have been and are still being aired on worldwide electronic music broadcasts stations. Kudos!

Of course, if you knew me personally, Anjunabeats is my all time favorite label. I’m always excited to see a little bit of Group Therapy taste in the mix which is why Super8 & Tab’s ‘Aika’ caught my attention almost immediately. A surprising twist from Rafael Frost indeed. A select number of modern trance artists can convincingly say they are taking the sound to the next level. Although the humble, softly spoken duo would never shout it out themselves, Super8 & Tab are undoubtedly among them. Renowned for their innovative approach and intricate production values, the Finnish producers have stealthily pushed themselves to the front of the trance pack since coming together in 2005. Paavo Siljamäki, the founder of Anjunabeats and part of Above & Beyond, never disappoints me in the artists he brings on the label. They prompted Mixmag to say “It’s a rare and wonderful thing to be blown away by an album on first listen. And that’s exactly what Super8 & Tab’s debut artist album does.” and “When did trance get this darn good again?” With comments like that, maybe they don’t need to sing their own praises after all.

Armin definitely finished off this week’s episode with class. Yuri Kane is a Russian-based DJ and trance producer from the city of Krasnoyarsk, Siberia, who in 2010 gained notable success in trance scene with his song ‘Right Back’. Not only did this classic beat hit the Largest Russian radio station, it spent over 20 weeks in the Record Super Chart. In addition to all of all this, ‘Right Back’ was voted the best track of 2010 in the radio show by Armin van Buuren and got the corresponding award ‘A State of Trance Tune of the our Year 2010’ by distancing all the rest of the 1013 tracks of the chase! There is no precedent for this in the history of the Russian trance scene!

Armin never disappoints the Trance Family and always has a way of keeping people all over the world connected through trance. “Trance music has a special effect on people. It unites them in a way I’ve never seen with other types of music. It makes them ecstatic and has almost a religious effect. It’s extraordinary.” – Armin van Buuren

ASOTFESTMEX - Together In A State of Trance - Mexico City

A State of Trance 719: ASOT 719 Tracklist

  1. Signal Space – Sharik
  2. Ronski Speed & Sarah Russell – Closer (Formal One Remix)
  3. Armin van Buuren feat. Mr. Probz – Another You (Pretty Pink Remix [Progressive Pick]
  4. Muvy – The Moment
  5. Andy Duguid & Audrey Gallagher – This Is Life
  6. Alex Klingle & Linnea Schossow – I Run To You
  7. Mumford & Sons – Believe (Kyau & Albert Remix)
  8. W&W – The One
  9. Super8 & Tab vs. BT – Aika (Rafael Frost Remix)
  10. 2Rock & Zarex – Hammer Blow (Eximinds Remix)
  11. Heatbeat – It’s Killing Me [Tune of The Week]
  12. Dash Berlin with Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren – Man On The Run (David Gravell 2015 Remix)
  13. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
  14. Tepes – Photosphere
  15. Rank 1 vs. M.I.K.E. Push – Juno [Trending Track]
  16. Markus Schulz – Lost In The Box (London)
  17. Jurgen Vries – The Theme (MaRLo Remix)
  18. Ferry Corsten pres. Gouryella – Anahera
  19. Calvin Harris & Ellie Goulding vs. Arisen Flame – Fireball Outside (Armin van Buuren Mashup)
  20. A.R.D.I. & Leolani – The Light
  21. Matt Eray – Samurai
  22. ReOrder – Zephyr
  23. Innerlight – The Meaning
  24. Daniel Kandi & Max Braiman – Sky0cean
  25. The Thrillseekers vs Sam Mitcham – They’ll Never Know
  26. Craig Connelly feat. LJ Ayrten – Veins
  27. Tenishia – Where Do We Begin (Sunset & Saad Ayub Remix) [Future Favorite]
  28. Akira Kayosa & Hugh Tolland feat. Matt Noland – Twenty
  29. UCast – Ramp
  30. Eddie Bitar – Come On
  31. Ben Nicky – 680
  32. Yuri Kane – Right Back [ASOT Radio Classic]

Featured ASOT 719 Tracks

Heatbeat – It’s Killing Me

Super8 & Tab vs. BT – Aika (Rafael Frost Remix)

Yuri Kane – Right Back

About The Author

Shay Lynn

Shay is originally from Portland, but she now resides in Vegas. She's an avid shuffler and the Anjunaqueen of the Trance Life family. Trance is in her blood and she will always remember her father listening to ATB and Chicane while she was growing up. It's been a huge part of her life since then. (Life is made of small moments like these. - A&B). "Break down the walls of narrow-mindedness and set it free. Let it breathe."

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?