Select Page

ASOT 729 – A State of Trance Episode 729

ASOT 729 – A State of Trance Episode 729

Armin van Buuren switched things up on today’s 729th episode of A State of Trance, this week’s the live show dived right into the Tune of the Week, which was given to Orjan Nilsen with his track ‘Don.’ The Future Favourite was also played right afterwards with Omnia featuring Tilde in ‘For the First Time.’ I have to say that starting the show of with the big song features like ‘Tune of the week’ and ‘Future Favourite’ really got live listeners on their feet. The show started off with high energy and it just got stronger and stronger. Some of the other artists that were featured on today’s ASOT 729 included: Gareth Emery, Protoculture, Judah, ATB, Fast Distance, and Mark Sixma.

On the show Armin released the name and artwork for his sixth artist album. Armin van Burren’s EMBRACE, will be released October 29th, 2015. The graphic design and iconography for EMBRACE were created by renowned photographer, film and music video director, Anton Corbijn. On today’s ASOT 729, Armin also announced that there will be a new world tour celebrating the release of EMBRACE.

Personally I think that this had to be one of Armin’s best live shows. As such, it has instantly become one of my favorites. The energy kept going for the full two hours, with incredible tracks being played one after another. Armin finished of this spectacular show with the ASOT Radio Classic with Envio
’s ‘For You’ in the Blizzard Remix.

If you want more of A State of Trance, check out live shows every Thursday at 2PM EST right here. Don’t forget to grab your copy of Armin’s latest compilation album, Ushuaia Ibiza 2015, on Armada’s website by clicking here!

If you listened to the show, let us know your thoughts below, what was your favorite track?

A State of Trance 729: ASOT 729 Tracklist

  1. Orjan Nilsen – Don (Intro Mix)     [Tune of The Week]
  2. Omnia feat. Tilde – For The First Time     [Future Favorite]
  3. Antillas feat. Anki – If I Run (Venom One Remix) 
  4. ATB & York – Endless Summer (York Endless Summer Mix)
  5. Gareth Emery & Alastor feat. London Thor – Hands
  6. Kevin Wild x Judah – Haywire
  7. Protoculture – Southbound
  8. Abaze – Skyrocket (Nhato Remix)
  9. Fast Distance – Frontera
  10. Alexandre Bergheau – Myths
  11. Andrew Rayel & Mark Sixma – Chased
  12. Ben Gold – Interstate
  13. Assaf feat. Laura Aqui – After Dark
  14. Karanda – Phoenix
  15. MaRLo feat. Jano – The Dreamers
  16. Anthony Waldhorn – Hyperdrive
  17. Jorn van Deynhoven – 101010 (The Perfect Ten)
  18. Aly & Fila & Ferry Tayle – Napoleon 
  19. Milan van Skyler – This Is Our Time 
  20. Venom One feat. Sarah Russell – Rush (Allen & Envy Remix)
  21. Amir Hussain – Kyoto
  22. Anna Lee & Dima Krasnik – Optical Illusion (Daniel Kandi’s Illusionist Mix)
  23. Yahel & Liya – Shadows (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
  24. Matt Bukovski – Sinfonia
  25. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Heatbeat – Amistad     [Trending Track]
  26. Bryan Kearney – The Things We Should Say
  27. Xquizit vs. Soniq State feat. Tim Hilberts – First To Go (Soniq State Remix)
  28. Kheiro & Medi – Intelligent Life
  29. Kaimo K feat. Sue McLaren – Treasure Of Your Heart 
  30. Matt Bowdidge – Sasquatch
  31. Paul van Dyk feat. Sue Mclaren – Lights (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) 
  32. Envio – For You (The Blizzard Remix)     [ASOT Radio Classic]

Featured ASOT 729 Tracks

ATB & York – Endless Summer (York Endless Summer Mix)

Gareth Emery & Alastor feat. London Thor – Hands

Kevin Wild x Judah – Haywire

Fast Distance – Frontera

About The Author


From the South of England, Maeve is a trance lover at heart, after coming across it as a way to stay positive. It has stuck with her and became a big part of her life. Some of her favorite artists include: Above & Beyond, Armin van Buuren, Sebastian Ingrosso, ATB, and Yotto.

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?