Select Page

EFL024 – Electric For Life 024 – Gareth Emery

EFL024 – Electric For Life 024 – Gareth Emery

This week’s Electric for Life, EFL024, was definitely a show stopper. I know it had me dancing in my chair at work, as I’m sure all of his fans were, listening around the world. Gareth Emery included new music from Ben Gold, Luke Bond & Omnia, as well as Above & Beyond, Unmet Ozcan and many other heavy hitters this week. As usual, Gareth Emery started the Electric for Life show with the cooler, deep cuts around, including EBY and Phoebe Ryan’s “Dead” remixed by Louis Vivet. Progressing into the show, Gareth featured an amazing version of Adam Lambert’s “Ghost Town” remixed by one of my favorites, Tritonal. I definitely love the lyrics and vocals of this track and it was a great surprise to have Gareth feature it on Electric for Life.

As I mentioned in my review of Morgan Page’s In the Air episode 254, I’ve been hearing Above & Beyond’s “Peace of Mind” featured in just about every show for the past few weeks and no surprise it won the vote for the EFL anthem this week. As the most popular track voted by last week’s listeners, the EFL anthem is definitely a new track to look out for. Sadly, I did not feature “Peace of Mind” in my Trance Life highlights, as I’m sure most of you already love it and there were numerous tracks that stuck with me from this episode.

Unmet Ozcan, is a relatively new name in EDM and in my opinion, his new tracks are now definitely getting the attention they deserve. From collaborations with R3hab, Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike, Unmet Ozcan is definitely a producer to look out for. His track “Lose Control” was featured in this week’s EFL and I believe it is definitely worth mentioning. If you haven’t checked out his other releases, do yourself a favor and do so immediately! Another pleasant track to hear again is Ilan Bluestone’s “43” which definitely makes my “trance-y” sense tingling. If I’m not mistaken, I believe he debuted the track in Above & Beyond’s ABGT100 at Madison Square Garden, 43 minutes into his set, hence the unique title of “43”. Either way, the track is definitely on my playlists and it is always one that gets my attention in a set. Well back to the music, I hope you all enjoyed EFL024 as much as I did.

Electric for Life 024: EFL024 Tracklist

  1. EBY – Wait A Second (TYMA Remix)
  2. Phoebe Ryan – Dead (Louis Vivet Remix)
  3. Trilucid – All I Want
  4. Henrix & Celeda – The Underground (Sevag Remix)
  5. Ultra Nate – Free (Misha K Remix)
  6. Above & Beyond feat. Zoe Johnston – Peace Of Mind     [EFL ANTHEM]
  7. Adam Lambert – Ghost Town (Tritonal Remix)
  8. Ummet Ozcan – Lose Control
  9. Luke Bond & Omnia – Reflex     [TRACK OF THE WEEK]
  10. Ilan Bluestone – 43
  11. Nom De Strip – Aliens
  12. Sander Van Doorn, Martin Garrix & DVBBS feat. Aleesia – Gold Skies (Martin Reece Remix)
  13. Ben Gold feat. Eric Lumiere – Hide Your Heart
  14. Andrew Rayel – Impulse (Omnia Remix)
  15. Andy Moor & Somna feat. Amy Kirkpatrick – One Thing About You (Andy’s Eco Mix)
  16. Jan Johnston – Flesh (DJ Tiesto Remix Edit)     [CLASSIC]

Featured EFL024 Tracks

Adam Lambert – Ghost Town (Tritonal Remix)

Andy Moor & Somna feat. Amy Kirkpatrick – One Thing About You (Andy’s Eco Mix)

Phoebe Ryan – Dead (Louis Vivet Remix)

About The Author

Robert Arrow

Founder of Trance Life. I was first introduced to the rave community in 2010 at my first Ultra. I instantly fell in love with trance and its subgenres, finding solace in uplifting and vocal trance. I started Trance Life to share my love of trance with the world and to encourage others to always work on improving themselves. "If we stop growing, we regress."

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?