Select Page

FSOE397: Future Sound of Egypt 397 – Aly & Fila

FSOE397: Future Sound of Egypt 397 – Aly & Fila

For almost a decade, their spirited music has captured the hearts, minds, and imaginations of trance fans worldwide. Standing every bit as tall as pyramids, Aly & Fila definitely has to be one of the most successful trance acts to have ever emerged from Egypt. Yesterday’s episode of Future Sound of Egypt was no exception to the ferocity of Aly & Fila’s sets. Featuring new music from Michael Retouch, Will Atkinson, and Ben Nicky this was not an episode to be trifled with.

As I usually try to refrain from selecting tracks that were personally selected by artists as Trance Life featured tracks, I could not help myself as I was captivated by the sound of Will Atkinson‘s ‘Through Spirit.’ I promise this will be a huge summer anthem, as it was selected as part of the Future Sound of Egypt Vol. 3. This track is very similar to the old school trance sounds that we all know and love and I can’t help but smile every time I hear it now. I promise you that Atkinson will be a future star in the scene, as his natural talent and dedication to his craft show in each and every beat.  Immediately after Will Atkinson, was a delicious new track from Mike Sanders named ‘Atlantis.’ This track is the perfect combination of emotion, high energy, and raw power. The hard bassline, angelic breakdown, and addicting melody of ‘Atlantis’ can lift you up from the darkest corners of your psyche.

Last, but certainly not least, Aly & Fila ended FSOE397 with a brand new track from one of my personal favorites – Ben Nicky. Furthering proving that trance is far from dead, Ben Nicky has surely climbed through the ranks and into our hearts. In my opinion, his worldwide success is due to his steadfast dedication, passion for producing one-of-a-kind tracks, and his true love for his fans. From the first time I heard ‘Special Moment’ to this first play of ‘680,’ as well as everything in between, I can truthfully admit that I’m addicted to Ben Nicky’s sound and I’m sure you will be too. Either way, he is just getting started, and each week I look forward to his podcast to see how he will ‘Head F**k’ me next!

Future Sound of Egypt 397: FSOE397 Tracklist

  1. Manuel Rocca – No Turning Back (Original Mix)
  2. Michael Retouch – Point Of No Return (Original Mix)
  3. John Askew – The Door (John Askew Remix)
  4. Angry Man – Muse (Original Mix) [Mental Asylum]
  5. Will Atkinson – Through Spirit (Original Mix)      [Wonder of the Week]
  6. Mike Sanders – Atlantis (Original Mix)
  7. Dreamy – Unstoppable (Original Mix)
  8. Flynn & Denton – Second Chapter (Original Mix)
  9. Berger & Artigas – Singularity (XGenic Remix)
  10. Cast – Ramp (Original Mix)
  11. Ferry Corsten presents Gouryella – Anahera (Original Mix)     [Future Sound] 
  12. Ben Nicky – 680 (Original Mix)

Featured FSOE397 Tracks

Will Atkinson – Through Spirit (Original Mix)

Mike Sanders – Atlantis (Original Mix)

Ben Nicky – 680 (Original Mix)

About The Author

Robert Arrow

Founder of Trance Life. I was first introduced to the rave community in 2010 at my first Ultra. I instantly fell in love with trance and its subgenres, finding solace in uplifting and vocal trance. I started Trance Life to share my love of trance with the world and to encourage others to always work on improving themselves. "If we stop growing, we regress."

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?