Select Page

ABGT130: Group Therapy Radio 130 with Ronski Speed

ABGT130: Group Therapy Radio 130 with Ronski Speed

Paavo hosted last Friday’s episode of Group Therapy Radio with a spectacular tracklist, including tracks from the likes of Grum, Sunny Lax, Paul van Dyk & Genix, as well as Jaytech. None other than Ronny Schneider, aka Ronski Speed, topped off the star-studded episode of Group Therapy in his deep trance guest mix. This episode of ABGT started with a brand new remix from Above & Beyond of ‘Zero Gravity’ in collaboration with Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream. “For me, Jean-Michel Jarre is one of the founding fathers of electronic music,” says Jono from Above & Beyond. “It was an honour to work with these two legends of electronica on our remix of ‘Zero Gravity’ – the idea was to draw on the early influences from their music combined with ideas from the track itself, and then inject some Above & Beyond into the mix.”

Another new Anjunabeats track was next on the Paavo’s setlist, with the fabulous ‘Patience’ by Super8 & Tab featuring Julie Thompson. And though this was the third or fourth time I’ve heard the Tom Fall remix of ‘Patience’ this week, it was a huge pleasure to have it featured on Group Therapy this past Friday. A world exclusive on ABGT this week, was a release from Grum’s new Trine EP, titled ‘U’. A unique talent that can seamlessly cross genres in style, Grum aka Graeme Shepherd is definitely one of my favorite Anjunabeats artists. Another one of my favorites from the upcoming Anjunabeats Worldwide 05 album was played last week as well. As I’m an avid fan of Kyau & Albert and can definitely listen to all of their albums on repeat, I surely love their new track, ‘Color Field.’

If you haven’t listen to last Friday’s ABGT yet, I do hope you enjoy it. And remember, you can listen to the live stream of Group Therapy, or ABGT, every Friday night on YouTube Live with all of Above & Beyond’s fans around the world. I usually catch the URL from their Twitter feed, but you can always visit their Group Therapy Radio Hub on their website for the direct link.

Group Therapy 130: ABGT130 Tracklist

  1. Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream – Zero Gravity (Above & Beyond Remix) 
  2. Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson – Patience (Tom Fall Remix)
  3. The Madison – Colors 
  4. Grum – U     [RECORD OF THE WEEK]
  5. Outlook – Countervail (DGM Remix)
  6. Sunny Lax – Melba
  7. Dis Play – Centrifuge
  8. Kyau & Albert – Color Field
  9. Grum – Builder
  10. A-Mase – Spring Breathing
  11. Max Freegrant – Tiger Claws (S16ollito Remix)
  12. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Peace Of Mind (Myon & Shane54 Summer Of Love Remix)
  13. Paul van Dyk & Genix – For You
  14. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – We’re All We Need (ilan Bluestone Remix)     [PUSH THE BUTTON]
  15. Jaytech feat. Kailin – Sidelines
  16. Yotto – Memento
  17. Dave DK feat. Piper Davis – Whitehill
  18. Sasha – Ether
  19. Bedrock – Heaven Scent     [FLASHBACK]

ABGT130 Ronski Speed Guest Mix Tracklist

  1. Maceo Plex & Gabriel Ananda – Solitary Daze
  2. Daniel Avery – Knowing We’ll Be Here (KiNK Remix / Ronski Speed Edit)
  3. Alex Niggemann feat. Bon Homme – Sorrow (Deetron Remix)
  4. Ronski Speed feat. Lucy Saunders – Calm Before The Storm (Aimoon Remix)
  5. Nic Callan – A Summer To Remember

Featured ABGT130 Tracks

Grum – U

Jaytech feat. Kailin – Sidelines

Dave DK feat. Piper Davis – Whitehill

About The Author

Robert Arrow

Founder of Trance Life. I was first introduced to the rave community in 2010 at my first Ultra. I instantly fell in love with trance and its subgenres, finding solace in uplifting and vocal trance. I started Trance Life to share my love of trance with the world and to encourage others to always work on improving themselves. "If we stop growing, we regress."

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?