Select Page

International Departures Episode 278: ID278

International Departures Episode 278: ID278

With the release of their new remix of Above & Beyond’s ‘Peace of Mind’ this past week, I decided to do a review of another one of my favorite radio shows, International Departures with Myon & Shane 54. I hope to have new writers eventually join Trance Life, so we can bring you a review of each and every show available. Myon and Shane 54, or MS54, is a trance music duo composed of Márió Égető (Myon) and Előd Császár (Shane 54).

Originally from Hungary, they both recorded as individual artists until they decided to team up in 2008. Featured on numerous compilations, their MS54 Summer of Love remixes are known to EDM fans across the world. From Lana Del Ray to Demi Lovato, Myon & Shane 54’s remixing capabilities know no bounds and I can confidently say they will be a defining force in dance music over the next few years.

This episode of International Departures was worth a mention due to the amazing selection of tracks Myon & Shane 54 decided to play. With their own version of Chris Isaak’s ‘Wicked Game’ and a beautiful remix of Janet Jackson’s ‘That’s the Way Love Goes’ you just know that this International Departures episode had every MS54 fan on the edge of their seat.

Another version of Galantis’s ‘Gold Dust’ was featured alongside the Marcus Schossow remix of Eric Prydz’s new track ‘Generate’. This version of ‘Gold Dust’ by Steve Brian can be quoted by Shane 54 as the “best thing that could have ever happened to this song.” I couldn’t agree more, as his addition of complementary piano chords and arpeggios make this sound like a completely different song. To all those MS54 fans out there, I hope you enjoyed the ride on International Departures Episode 278.

International Departures 278: ID278 Tracklist

  1. Janet Jackson – That’s The Way Love Goes (Myon Nu Disco Remix)
  2. Marc Vedo & Davos – Burning Up
  3. Lika Morgan – Can’t Deny
  4. ZANIO – Nightfall (Evence Remix)
  5. Thomas Hayes feat. Joni Fatora – Neon (Alluvion)
  6. Oen Bearen feat. Bloom – Let It Go
  7. Galantis – Gold Dust (Steve Brian Bootleg)
  8. Oliver Englafjord – Molntus (Luke Chable Remix)
  9. Eric Prydz – Generate (Marcus Schossow Remix)
  10. Vigel – Prometheus
  11. Soundprank – Legion
  12. Myon & Shane 54 – Wicked Game (Club Mix)

Featured ID278 Tracks

Myon & Shane 54 – Wicked Game

Thomas Hayes feat. Joni Fatora – Neon (Alluvion)

Galantis – Gold Dust (Steve Brian Bootleg)

About The Author

Robert Arrow

Founder of Trance Life. I was first introduced to the rave community in 2010 at my first Ultra. I instantly fell in love with trance and its subgenres, finding solace in uplifting and vocal trance. I started Trance Life to share my love of trance with the world and to encourage others to always work on improving themselves. "If we stop growing, we regress."

Recent Tweets

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share The Trance?